Elected Officials are voted in by the residents of Grafton County and serve for a term of two years. These officials include three (3) County Commissioners, the County Attorney, Register of Deeds, the Grafton County Sheriff and County Treasurer. To understand how this process works in New Hampshire, follow this link to the Secretary of State’s page on Running for Office.


Martha S. McLeod


Omer C. Ahern Jr.


Wendy A. Piper

County Attorney

Martha Ann Hornick

County High Sheriff

Jeff Stiegler

Register Of Deeds

Kelley Monahan


Karen Liot Hill